Skip Over Navigation Links

About NIH

Tribal Activities — Points of Contact

National Cancer Institute (NCI)

Emmanuel A. Taylor, M.Sc., Dr.PH., MACE
Health Scientist Administrator
Center to Reduce Cancer Health Disparities
National Cancer Institute
9609 Medical Center Drive
Room 6W 104; MSC 9746
Bethesda, MD 20892-9746
Taylorem@mail.nih.gov
240-276-6159

National Eye Institute (NEI)

Jerome R. Wujek, Ph.D.,
Research Resource Officer
Division of Extramural Research
1300/5635 Fishers Lane
Bethesda, MD 20892-9300
National Eye Institute
wujekjer@mail.nih.gov
301-451-2020

National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute (NHLBI)

Richard R. Fabsitz, Ph.D.
Deputy Chief, Epidemiology Branch
Division of Cardiovascular Sciences
National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute
6701 Rockledge Drive, Room 10214
Bethesda, MD 20892
fabsitzr@nhlbi.nih.gov
301-435-0458

Rachael Tracy, M.P.H.
Public Health Advisor
Division for the Application of Research Discoveries
31 Center Drive, MSC 2480
Building 31, Room 4A17B
Bethesda, MD 20892

National Human Genome Research Institute (NHGRI)

Vence Bonham, J.D.,
Senior Advisor to the NHGRI Director on Genomics and Health Disparities
Chief, Education and Community Involvement Branch
Associate Investigator, Social and Behavioral Research Branch
National Human Genome Research Institute
bonhamv@mail.nih.gov
301-594-3973

National Institute on Aging (NIA)

Nina Silverberg, Ph.D.,
Assistant Director
Alzheimer’s Disease Centers Program
Division of Neuroscience
National Institute on Aging
7201 Wisconsin Ave., Suite 350
Bethesda, MD 20892-9205
SilverbergN@mail.nih.gov

National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism (NIAAA)

Judith Arroyo, Ph.D.,
Alcoholism Minority Health and Health Disparities Coordinator
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism
jarroyo@mail.nih.gov
301-402-0717

National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases (NIAMS)

Mimi Lising, M.P.H.
Multicultural Health Educator
Office of Science Policy, Planning and Communications
National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases
31 Center Drive, Room 4C02, MSC 2350
Bethesda, MD 20892-2350
lisingm@mail.nih.gov
301-905-8320

Xincheng Zheng (Ted), M.D., Ph.D.
Scientific Review Officer
National Institute of Arthritis, Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases
One Democracy Plaza, Suite 820
6701 Democracy Blvd., MSC 4872
Bethesda, MD 20892
Xincheng.zheng@nih.gov
301-594-4953

Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development (NICHD)

Regina James, M.D.,
Director of NICHD’s Office of Health Equity
National Institute of Child Health and Human Development
rjames@mail.nih.gov
301-435-2692

National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research (NIDCR)

Isabel Garcia, D.D.S., M.P.H.
Deputy Director
National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research
Isabel.Garcia@nih.gov
301-496-9469

National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases (NIDDK)

Lawrence Agodoa, M.D.,
Director of the Office of Minority Health Research Coordination
National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive Kidney Diseases
agodoal@mail.nih.gov
301-594-1932

Alternates

Dr. Tibor Roberts,
Office of Scientific Program and Policy Analysis
National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive Kidney Diseases
brucer@mail.nih.gov
301-496-6623

Dr. Robert Tilghman,
Office of Scientific Program and Policy Analysis
National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive Kidney Diseases
Robert.tilghman@nih.gov
301-496-6623

National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA)

Kathy Etz, Ph.D.,
Social Science Analyst
National Institute on Drug Abuse
Ketz@mail.nih.gov
301-402-1749

The National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS)

Symma Finn, Ph.D.,
Program Officer
Division of Extramural Research and Training
National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences
Research Triangle Park, NC 27709
finns@niehs.nih.gov
919-541-4258

National Institute of General Medical Sciences (NIGMS)

Juliana Blome, Ph.D.
Chief, Office of Program Analysis and Evaluation
National Institute of General Medical Sciences
blomeju@mail.nih.gov
301-594-2762

National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH)

Thomas Insel, M.D.
Director
National Institute of Mental Health
Ti4g@mail.nih.gov
301-443-3673

National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities (NIMHD)

Joyce A. Hunter, Ph.D.
Deputy Director
National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities
hunter@mail.nih.gov
301-402-1366

National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke (NINDS)

Michelle Jones-London, Ph.D.,
and Stroke Program Director, TCDWD, DER, NINDS NIH/NINDS
Neuroscience Center, Room 2181
6001 Executive Blvd MSC 9535
jonesmiche@ninds.nih.gov
301-451-7966

National Institute of Nursing Research (NINR)

Yvonne E. Bryan, Ph.D.
Special Assistant to the Director
National Institute of Nursing Research
Bryany@mail.nih.gov
301-594-1589

National Library of Medicine (NLM)

Gale Dutcher
Deputy Director, NLM Specialized Information Services Division
National Library of Medicine
dutcherg@mail.nih.gov
301-496-5082

Center for for Information Technology (CIT)

Adriane Burton
Center for Information Technology
Ab430z@nih.gov
301-496-5381

Center for for Scientific Review (CSR)

Karyl Swartz, Ph.D.
Director for the Division of AIDS, Behavioral and Population Sciences
Center for Scientific Review
swartzkb@mail.nih.gov
301-435-1883

Alternate

Mushtaq Khan, D.V.M.
Chief, Kidney & Urological Systems Integrated Review Group
Center for Scientific Review
khanmu@csr.nih.gov
301-435-1778

Clinical Center (CC)

Clare Hastings, RN, Ph.D., FAAN

Chief Nurse Officer
Clinical Center
chastings@cc.nih.gov
301-435-3489

Fogarty International Center (FIC)

Jim Herrington, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Division of International Relations
Fogarty International Center
herringtonj@mail.nih.gov
301-496-4784

National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine (NCCAM)

Jean E. Berube, J.D.
Legislative Liaison
National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine
Jean.berube@nih.gov
301-594-9487

Office of the Director (OD)

Rashada C. Alexander, Ph.D.
Special Assistant to the Principal Deputy Director
Office of the Director
One Center Drive, Room 108
alexanderrc@mail.nih.gov
301-443-7975

This page last reviewed on September 13, 2013

Social Media Links